OLC Logo - B&W.jpg

Parish Council

2019-2020 Members

President: Mr. Dolan Dow
Vice President: Mr. Raji Abboud
Secretary: Mrs. Lynn Tohme

Mr. Roger Abou-Nassif
Mrs. Suzanne Dib
Mr. Milad Felefle
Mrs. Raquel George
Mr. Roger Harb
Ms. Cornilia Issa
Mr. Salim Joubran
Mrs. Liliane Maakaroun
Mr. Fadi Matta
Mr. Zack Raffoul
Mr. Alberto Saba

Who are we?

The Parish Council (PC) is a consultative body, pastoral in nature, because it strives to discern the movement of the Holy Spirit among God's people in the parish. The PPC gives its help to the pastor in fostering pastoral activity.

What do we do?

The Parish Council is formed to offer its best advice to the priest, for the good of the Parish. Specifically, the PC's purpose is to enhance the process of pastoral planning, develop pastoral programs, improve pastoral services, and evaluate the pastoral effectiveness of various programs and services.

The priest is always the decision maker on the local level; the Eparchial Bishop has the final say in all matters.

when do we meet?

The Parish Council regularly meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM at the Pastoral Center Library, during which we have fellowship and prayer time, and planning of activities for the weeks to follow.

the parish council prayers

Parish Council Prayers 2015-1.jpg
Parish Council Prayers 2015-3.jpg